Three Girls, a Guy and a Guinea Pig (and Other Various Creatures)


-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Remaining unspoken

I'm usually pretty damned good at getting people to spill the beans. It's become a habit of mine to find out other people's secrets because I just can't stand not knowing when they make it known that they actually have one. It's like sitting a piece of chocolate cake down in front of me and telling me not to touch it. Yes, I'm nosy, but I'm not a snark. Not publicly anyway. It's hard to gossip when you've got no one to gossip to.

Thought I must admit, I do love some good gossip. When you're the loner, you pick up on a lot of things, and that's probably what I miss most about school- listening in on other people. Fights were probably the most popular, but actually more entertaining when witnessed. I've seen only a few of them (three I think), but they're always fun. I still remember watching with the crowd as Jordan rammed some boy's head into the fire extinguisher in middle school. Fucking brutal.

So why did I bring this up? Because I'm so frustrated. Amy is an egg I can't crack, only chip away at the shell. I mean, I've gotten people I've just met to confide in me, but not someone I've known for four years. My innocent charm and nonthreatening appearance just won't work against her, and it's so annoying! But unlike squeezing a total stranger for information, this is completely different. I'm suppose to know things about her since I'm her girlfriend, isn't that right? Now some may call be a bit possessive. I won't deny that. But I've picked up on things that have hinted she's the same way. We both want to know where each other's been and who we were with when we're not around each other.

Yesterday, I went back and read through some of my old entries, the same with my tangible diary. Things really haven't changed much since 2006. I was still whining and bitching about her and trying to tap into the truth, but never quite getting there. I keep begging, telling her that this relationship isn't moving anywhere. This isn't about whether or not I think she loves me anymore. I know that now, I just want us to talk. Face to face, seriously.

I'm partially to blame. When I'm sitting in front of her, watching those eyes with the distant look in them, I can't bring myself to speak. I abhor that look. I found an entry in my diary about it.

August 29th, 08 - 7:08 PM

I dreamed the other day that I kissed you on the cheek, and in return you gave me that empty stare that I hate so much.


I'm pretty good at reading people's emotions as well, but that girl totally throws off my radar. I can't figure out what she's thinking when she has that look on her face. It makes me uneasy. Saying all those emotional things and pouring my heart out to someone who doesn't appear to be acknowledging my words, staring at me with those eyes like two-way mirrors.

I know more than she thinks I know. All this time I've been playing dumb to let her say it, and all this time she's kept her mouth shut.

10:30 pm - June 12th, 2009

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

disclaimer

notes

DiaryLand

random entry