Three Girls, a Guy and a Guinea Pig (and Other Various Creatures)


-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's no secret, Victorias Secret photoshops

I've been a little obsessed with Victoria's Secret lately. Someone recommended one of their bras, a very nice little push-up (that sadly only works when I have the fake boobs in, of course). Since they had a sale, I bought some other things-panties and one of their Intimissi bras. I'm not a happy customer with the Intimissi line. I put it in the washer on the delicate setting and later I find the damn underwire at the bottom! What the hell? Okay, I didn't exactly read the washing directions where it said "hand wash only", but that's not the point here.

You're telling me, that I can buy a bra from Wal-Mart, put it in the washing machine and have it come out totally fine, but not a Victoria's Secret bra? I'm glad I only bought that thing on sale or I would've been royally ripped off. By the way VS, your mesh panties are fucking uncomfortable! I wanted a thong, you know, the kind that hike up your ass, not your crotch.

The thing that disappoints me most is that they obviously Photoshop some of their ads. Okay, I'm a small chested girl, so I know what a bra looks like on one, and most bras, no matter how much of a "miracle" they're suppose to be, don't actually give you much, if any cleavage if you don't have any naturally. I made that mistake when I bought the Intimissi "push-up" bra. I thought it'd be safe if I only looked at small-chested models to save myself the frustration of "my chest doesn't look anything like that!" Guess not.

I forgot about Photoshopped cleavage. Stupid me. It's not just the small girls they do it to. When was the last time you actually saw anyone's titties make perfectly round bulgy circles in a swim suit? Oh and their panties, who could forget. They actually censor some of the see-through ones, which I find ridiculous. If you're old enough to be shopping at VS, you're old enough to see a buttcrack. I'd actually like to see what the actual panties look like, not a fabrication. I made that mistake when I bought the mesh ones too.

I'm still not sure if it was my fault for being so stupid to believe everything in their magazine, or Victorias Secret for shopping their shit. I'm probably just another pimple on the ass of "insecure women who complain about everything", but by fabricating body parts to look smaller or larger, it's actually setting up the buyer for a dose of disappointment and frustration. I couldn't care less if they edit over a few pimples in their skin, but sending someone the idea of "you can look like this with our product" is, for lack of a better term, utter bullshit.

Still, even with this hatred for their photos, I still continue to buy from them. I'll just have to be really careful what I choose next time.

10:51 pm - February 26th, 2009

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

disclaimer

notes

DiaryLand

random entry