Three Girls, a Guy and a Guinea Pig (and Other Various Creatures)


-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

well congratulations, you're not alone...

Last week my mom finally admitted that she cheated on my dad. I say "finally" because she told me once before, but I guess she saw the look I was giving her and added "just kidding!" on the end. But she seriously did do it. I wasn't surprised about who it was with, of course. That alcoholic amazon who used to live on our block. I honestly can't stand her and never did like her much. It's not so much the fact that she's alcoholic, but more of she's aware that she's an alcoholic, but doesn't seem to give a damn.


This lady is a really bad influence on my mom and she doesn't see it. They both run around acting like drunken teens at a frat party and it's really disgraceful for someone who's forty something (I REALLY don't know any of my parent's ages). She used to have a pack of beer on weekends, I was fine with that. She starts hanging around this woman and now it's every other day at least.


She tried to pass off that old "I was drunk! I didn't know what I was doing!" story. Nice try, but I'm not some stupid little girl. When you're the quiet type, you learn to absorb a lot of what people say and do, and in the end, you know a lot more than they think you know. And I know that people who had an "accidental" affair don't go around calling the person they cheated with their "girlfriend" and make sexual lesbian jokes, or call themselves bi afterward. There's a difference between being bisexual and being a flat out slut.


And that's not the worst part. I grilled her during dinner, trying to convince them both to just get a divorce already because this situation is getting really sad. Turns out, the only reason she's staying with my dad is because she wants sex. She wants dick from one and pussy from the other and doesn't understand why I have such a problem with that. What the hell is WRONG WITH YOU?! I really do wish my dad would grow some balls. It's obvious that it bothers him, yet he just sits there silently while she yammers on like some schoolgirl. If that were me, I'd throw her ass to the curb.


By the way, no. Having affairs does NOT run in the family. That is the biggest load of bullshit I have ever heard, and if you ever say you think I'll have one again, that cat litter is going in your bed next. I respect myself and the one I love way too much to ever even think about cheating on them.


...even if they don't love me back anymore.



I think from this moment onward, I'll take a vow to never drink.

7:30 pm - January 16th, 2009

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

disclaimer

notes

DiaryLand

random entry