Three Girls, a Guy and a Guinea Pig (and Other Various Creatures)


-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Summer Change

Someone on Varus posted this thread, what you want to change/renew over summer break. I posted:


- Find a job
- open up a bank account
- get a tan (the old fashioned way)
- get in shape
- get my learners permit
- straiten/rearrange my room
- finish at least two fanfics on the "ideas" list
- read more!


Well, I managed to start one numbers three and eight today. I grabbed a book Karen had lent me off the shelf, I never bothered giving it a second glance until now, but I'm glad I did. Gay vampires! luscious, smooth, young gay prettyboys in West Hollywood with some biting action. Nothing considerably notable has happened yet, sadly, though a few, literally, short-lived sex scenes. I actually prefer scenes like this to be shorter, it prevents them from getting too messy. By that, I mean it doesn't sound like a horny hormonally challenged prepubescent boy started writing about all his fantasies with a pen in one hand and his dick in the other. Unless it's elegantly written, then I can actually stand longer sex-scenes.


I'm unsure, however, if I'll even get to number one at all. A lot of others are looking for jobs around this time, but I'm willing to bet they'll dick around about it as well. I keep saying to myself just one more summer break...one more. I have to find myself a full-time job so I can start saving for college, but I know that once I get wrapped up in a job like that, all summers from then on will be spent trying to scrounge together cash. Save for holidays and a small possibility of snow days, there will be no vacations. My family has seriously never been on a summer vacation ever. Hell, maybe I could just blow off work a few times and take some personal time off.

1:39 am - June 14th, 2008

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

disclaimer

notes

DiaryLand

random entry