Three Girls, a Guy and a Guinea Pig (and Other Various Creatures)


-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's over...for now

I've spent most of the week resting. Somehow I managed to get through the GED alive...or mostly alive. At a few points, I seriously though I was gonna cry. It reminded me so much of the finals in school, just one big ass test that determines whether you go any further academically. Looking at it that way made it seem less scary, actually. I just pretended I was still in high school and it was a normal test.

I can only hope that with a lot of luck, I passed math. I had my head up my ass, and didn't realize we were given scrap paper to write on until the second half, so I was sitting there like a dumb shit trying to do it all in my head. Then, of course, time runs out, so I just doodled in random answers.

On the lighter side, something kinda amusing happened to me during one of our breaks. I didn't feel like standing for another twenty minutes, so I found a seat near this boy. After a while, he starts interrogating me, asking me things like "where do you live?","Do you have a job?", "did you boyfriend drop you off?. Of course, I'm sitting there like "what the fuck is this about?" Then, it finally hits me when he asks for my number, and when he opens his cell asks "what's your name, pretty girl?"

That still makes me laugh. It's funny because he never even told me HIS name, other than his lame nickname, Shady. A guy named Shady trying to pick me up? Oh please. I've seen enough wannabe gangstas at my old school. I still think it was my outfit other than my face that did the trick.

I had little time to dress that morning, and ended up throwing on the only clean shirt I could find, which just so happened to be a tight one, plus the fact I had my boobie cups in. It HAD to be the shirt. Though I must admit, it makes me feel kinda nice that I went out without washing my face or brushing my teeth and STILL managed to get hit on. Go figure.

Okay, now I suppose I can believe Karen. Maybe all those guys really DID ask her for my number.

10:34 pm - May 15th, 2008

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

disclaimer

notes

DiaryLand

random entry