Three Girls, a Guy and a Guinea Pig (and Other Various Creatures)


-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

March 17th

It's done! After a full two years of sitting on my fat ass, the GED application has FINALLY been mailed out. Most of my class is planning to take it in April, next month, but I need to buy myself a bit more time to review my books, so I am planning to take it in May instead. If it doesn't get sent back, that is. My parents sent out copies of my IEP stuff from school along with it, trying to get me the accomendations (however the fuck you spell it, Firefox doesn't recognize it as a word) for my learning disability.


On the form, it states that you either need a signature from a professional (school psychiatrist, doctor, etc), or documents proving the disability BUT, the documents will only work if you were tested after your seventeeth birthday. Those documents they sent had to have been before I was seventeen because I was taken out of school when I was sixteen. I'm dreading looking at my email everyday for fear of seeing "We're sorry, but your form has been rejected and mailed back to you."


On lighter news, I got that piercing I've been wanting since middle school. Karen paid for it, so it's a little weird, really, but this is the first time I didn't need my dad to sign consent papers, so I'm pretty happy with it.





It's still sore and hurts like a bitch when I clean it. Hopefully, this one won't swell up like those third holes I tried to get in my lobes. I definitely want more. While I'm not an avid piercing enthusiast, I have a fascination with collecting them on my ears, and maybe somewhere else one day. Tongue piercings are too tedious to take care of, belly button rings are for whores (at least all the whores in high school had them), and I don't need any more attention paid to my already prominent brows. Hm...

11:00 pm - March 17th, 2008

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

disclaimer

notes

DiaryLand

random entry