Three Girls, a Guy and a Guinea Pig (and Other Various Creatures)


-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dec. 27th, 07

Spent the past two days at Amy's, and now I'm tired and kinda hungry. We both stayed up until four in the morning last night writing dirty things in her niece's notebook and walked around the mall for hours today with no decent food in our stomachs. I feel kinda bad she had to use her Xmas money on me and the only thing I paid for was our movie tickets from the other day (being a poor charity case sucks).


We saw Sweeny Todd on Xmas evening. It wasn't so bad, really. For all the blood, it at least had class...class that only a movie set in an old England gothic setting directed by Tim Burton with a nice plot twist could achieve. The singing takes a bit getting used to, but I definitely recommend it. Halfway through the movie, I get half of a medium popcorn dumped on me by Amy (I feel buttery). Sucks for whoever had to clean that mess up, but at least it wasn't soda.


The presents donated by that church organization weren't all that bad. There were some DVDs (only one which is watchable, though), a tin of popcorn, a chocolate penguin, and a stuffed hot/cold penguin massager (probably gonna be great for those crampy days). In my pile of presents there was a radio, fluffy socks, an Olay gift set (with soap, lotion, etc.), some eye makeup, and a bracelet.


I passed off the radio to Dan, since I happen to like my current one, and stuffed the makeup in with the rest I got from my dad's friend. It kinda irks me a bit that some think teenage girl = makeup. I don't care for the stuff and only feel the need to wear it as a formal accessory. It's really just a ploy to make women feel bad about the way they look, so they go out and buy this expensive crap thinking it's a "need" and blow a wad of cash on the smallest things. I was in Wal-Mart when my mom bought some eye shadow, blush, concealer and something else (I forget), and it came out to forty bucks. At least I'm okay enough with my looks that i don't feel the need to cover anything up every day. So...whatever.


Anywho, here are some pictures I took with my new Nikon. They don't look so good cause I didn't know how to adjust the settings yet, and it is only the cheap kind. Amy was nice enough to let me upload these to her computer, because I don't have the right OS for that.


"Queen" Elizabeth

Nina staring





Saw this in Suncoast and had to snap a picture. Two Naruto patches lined up in an odd way on the shelf. Can you say NaruSasu?


10:18 pm - December 27th, 2007

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

disclaimer

notes

DiaryLand

random entry