Three Girls, a Guy and a Guinea Pig (and Other Various Creatures)


-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

xmas eve 07

Well, merry fucking chrismas eve. Remember when I said that christmas might not be happening? Well...I was apparently wrong. It turns out that someone thinks we're so poor we can't afford presents. The other day, dad comes in and starts yelling about presents in the driveway and everyone's just sitting around like "what?" So of course, you have to go look when someone says that. In our driveway was this big clear bag filled with wrapped gifts and giftbags, and they all had our names on them.


There was a card addressed to our family signed from some Baptist church. This doesn't make any sense to anyone, considering we're not Baptist, nor do we go to church. We opened some of the stuff- mostly from Wal-Mart from the looks of it. I got a bracelet, some pink (ew) socks and a radio (this is the third year in a row I've gotten a radio for christmas, go figure). We also recieved a grocery bag containing some food- stuffing, yams, cranberry sauce. I knew we were poor, but really? When someone donates food to you, you've nearly hit rock bottom.


Had another outburst, this is the second within two weeks, I believe. Dan's really fucking pushing it. Dad's pissed because he doesn't understand "why I gotta get mad at him, he's just a kid." But, when someone just keeps pushing and pushing and pushing your damn button, of course you're gotta burst eventually. Ever see the show "Moral Orel?" Orel's brother, Shapey, is the exact copy of Dan. I remember a line in the christmas episode that reminded me of my parents.


"Just let him do whatever he wants so he doesn't scream anymore."


And that is exactly what they do. He gets whatever he wants and does whatever he wants and my dad just sits there in silence like he always does. If Dan wants a popsicle, he'll scream and throw a tantrum until he gets one, he eats chips and rice crispy treats for breakfast before school, he'll drink from the soda bottle and put it back in the fridge, and there's not a god damn thing anyone'll do to stop him. And they look at me like I'm the bad child?


And out of everyone, the cat is the one to comfort me.

6:54 pm - December 24th, 2007

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

disclaimer

notes

DiaryLand

random entry