Three Girls, a Guy and a Guinea Pig (and Other Various Creatures)


-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Robbie the rabbit

I went to the farm fair yesterday with Amy. It wasn't much fun, actually. She never lets me look at what I want to look at and just keeps walking. So, I went again today with dad and Dan. We saw the animals and tractor pull. I bought a baby rabbit from a breeder. I call him (her?) Robbie. He's really starting to piss me off right now. Dan scared the shit out of him like he does every other animal and now he will not stop hopping around my room. I can't catch his ass because he dodges and hides under my bed or behind my dresser.


We have a cage left in the attic from my cousin's rabbit, Patches (she used to bring that damn thing over here), but dad wont get it down today. So all I've really got now is the box he came in. As if Dan weren't scary enough, Liz snuck in and chased him around until I caught her. She's the type to go after anything that moves, although she's a very bad hunter (she hesitates too much). Dad wants to return him tomorrow, but I don't really want him to...but then again I kinda do. I don't know what I want right now. Truthfully, I'm not much of a rabbit person. I'm too afraid of getting bitten. My cat does it too, but she doesn't just jab her teeth in your skin. When she bites, it's very gentle.


I think he might also be pretty pissed off that there's no carpet in my room. Rabbits like carpet because it's easy to grip and they don't slide around, which is basically what he's doing now. We don't have any rabbit food, so I've just been feeding him carrots and lettuce for tonight (Robbie loves that lettuce).


I'd also like to keep Robbie becaue when he's older and a little fatter, I'd like to enter him in the rabbit contest at the farm fair. How great would it be to own a prize-winning rabbit? I'd like one of those ribbons to decorate his cage with. He looks like good material to me.

I'd also like to add, before I forget, the comments link doesn't work, and I'm too tired to fix it tonight. I'll do it...whenever (not like anyone's rushing to comment).

3:03 am - July 30th, 2006

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

disclaimer

notes

DiaryLand

random entry