Three Girls, a Guy and a Guinea Pig (and Other Various Creatures)


-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

White trash style!

I'm relieved to be by myself now. Amy was over for the weekend, which is always stressful. I guess it wasn't so bad this time. The floor of my room isn't covered in crumbs. Sure, there may be food stashed around the room, but I just see that as a treasure hunt a few weeks from now when I start smelling something funny. We also swam in a thunbder storm, which isn't the least bit safe, I know, but pretty fun. And we dragged a dead squirrel down the road with two sticks. I wanted to throw it in the book return of the library, but she refused to run across the road balancing a squirrel on a stick, so we just tossed old Deadles on the side of the road instead.


Farm Fair is coming again. I forget the exact date, but soon. Karen called today, but I wasn't there to answer it, so I guess I'll just call her back tomorrow. I'm hoping we'll go with Julie like we did last year. I need to scrounge up some cash first of all. Everything at community events are so exspensive. I found a ten in a pair of dirty jeans left over from Ocean City, but spent it on a birthday present for Amy. Wow, nothing proves how white trash I am then playing with roadkill and tractor pulls. All I need now is a trailer and a toilet in my yard. I wonder if Brook still has that fridge in hers...


So, I found Sarah's number the other day. She was a friend from middle school, we took speech together and she made the day a little less painful. I'm debating on whether I should call her or not. She still remembers me, I know this because I saw her at the park one day and she waved. I want to, because she's homeschooled, and may be able to help with my education problem. According to the application, homeschooled students need to take the GED test in order to get a diploma. But, I don't want to call because, even if she does help, and by some small chance I pass, what am I going to do then? "Oh I just called to see if you'd help me, okay see ya?" I mean, I've already abandoned this girl once.


Contacting people I haven't seen in years makes me uneasy. Things just change over time and there's no guarantee they'll be exactly as you remember them. Besides, how bad will I look if after five years I suddenly want to hang out again? As if I don't feel guilty enough for abandoning her already. I mean, no one liked her because she was a little...well, hairy because her mom refused to let her have a razor. I was basically her only friend in class, then she drops out for homeschooling and after a few visits I just stop coming. Maybe I should just forget it.

2:22 am - July 24th, 2006

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

disclaimer

notes

DiaryLand

random entry