Three Girls, a Guy and a Guinea Pig (and Other Various Creatures)


-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mini-me?

Sometimes I wonder if Heather is really truly happy. Amara smiles a lot and is usually quick to express her emotions, while her little sister always looks so unopinionated. I worry that she's bored or discontent or unhappy. In reality, I have to remember that even though she's her own person, she's still my daughter. I tend to have the same bland, bored look on my face so often that people have asked me on various occasions if I'm okay.

"Yeah, I'm fine." Is always my response and most of the time, it's the truth. I don't just walk around wearing my emotions and I don't smile or laugh unless there's something causing me to do so. I've gotten so annoyed by the "are you okay?" question, that I started forcing myself to laugh or smile during social outings with others just to avoid being asked.

It's strange to be on the other end, looking in and seeing that same look on another face and wondering the same things.

As long as I can still make her smile and laugh, I guess she's okay.

10:23 PM - November 1st, 2013

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

disclaimer

notes

DiaryLand

random entry