Three Girls, a Guy and a Guinea Pig (and Other Various Creatures)


-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

GED, engagment and a new life

I can't believe that I haven't updated this once since I left home. A lot has happened since then- I made some new friends, a new love, lost an old one, and opted myself out of that rathole program after FINALLY getting my GED.

I know that I only spent three months in Job Corps, but it felt like I had accomplished so much during that time. I studied in my GED classes every single day for a month, to the point where I was about to snap because my other class was reassigned to math all day long. I should be so lucky we get two break periods every day, at least.

Took my test in Virginia along with some of my classmates, was the second to finish, but first to actually pass; along with the highest scores out of our little group, I might add (I'm proud of that fact).

Within my first week there, I met a guy named Karl. He introduced himself to me as I was walking back to my dorm for our nightly "roll call." We started hanging out and by the next week, we'd both confessed liking each other. He was homeless and stuck on campus 24/7, so I took him home that weekend, and soon he was coming back with me each weekend.

It was hard for me to tell Amy all of this. How are you suppose to go about telling someone that you've been going out with someone else behind their back? That you're a big whore who's been sleeping next to another person every weekend, hugging them, kissing them? I still wish I'd had done this a bit different, but I know I couldn't stay with her anymore. The relationship was worn and slowly dying out either way, whether this happened or not. I still have some feelings for her, but the romantic ones are all gone.

By April fifth of next year, Karl and I will be married. There is nothing that anyone can do to stop this or change my mind, despite the opposition my new relationship has gotten by my own best friend. It hurts to know she doesn't like him, but even more when she tries to push me into joining BDSM social sites. Yes, I do have an interest in that type of thing, but not in the lifestyle (yes, there actually is a BDSM lifestyle, not just kink), and she needs to let up because it's never going to happen.n I'm not poly like her- I love Karl and ONLY Karl.

2:24 pm - August 13th, 2010

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

disclaimer

notes

DiaryLand

random entry