Three Girls, a Guy and a Guinea Pig (and Other Various Creatures)


-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

switch to digital

My parents finally broke and got some digital cable receivers the other day, and of course they don't work right. Took one back to Comcast today and the other has to go back tomorrow. From what I've heard, there was actually a line of people waiting to trade in their defective boxes for new ones too. This is exactly why I voted for us to get satellite, it's been around longer than digital cable and more likely to have fewer glitches, plus, I've never really heard anything bad about it yet.


Besides, we can't afford the additional packages, so basically what we have is basic cable with a few new channels and interactive tv guide. This is what we're paying extra for? I refused to get a cable box of my own. My tv works fine and I'm waiting to see what's REALLY going to happen in 2009. Everyone keeps freaking out "OMG! I'm not gonna have cable!" If my television still works around that time, I'm laughing in their faces for all the wasted time and money.

10:23 pm - April 15th, 2008

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

disclaimer

notes

DiaryLand

random entry