Three Girls, a Guy and a Guinea Pig (and Other Various Creatures)


-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

April 14th 08

Been emailing Karen back and forth every day, planning what we're going to do for both our futures, how we're gonna do it. She's transferring to Harford Community next year- I'm not sure why she'd want to go there, of all places. I have to go to a community college because that's the only type that'll accept a student with no SAT score. We've been planning to both get solid full-time jobs and save up for an apartment nearby, since community colleges don't have campus dorms, and both of us live farther away. Thirty minutes to an hour is just too much to drive back and forth each day.


I didn't breath a word to Amy. I know she's been thinking of us getting an apartment of our own, but honestly, I don't think I could stand living with her, not now anyway. This is something Karen and I have been planning since middle school, before Amy even came into the picture. She just makes me tired, like she doesn't know how to relax. We can't just watch a movie, but we've gotta be watching a movie while writing that dumb story at the same time. While we play a game, one mans the controller while the other writes their part of the story.


Story, story, story. Honestly, I'm getting sick of it. It's becoming so boring and tedious, and it's about absolutely nothing but the sick shit we come up with off the top of our heads. I feel like I'd be held captive and forced to write this crap every single day for hours at a time if we lived in the same place. Besides, I'm not the type of girl who's got her head shoved too far up her ass to see reality. I've always been a little on the fence about any couple moving in together because it means you've got nowhere to run when things get ugly.


Anyway, back to the subject at hand, Karen estimated that it would be at least a year before either of us could afford the apartment. I don't like the idea of falling more behind, but I guess it'd be okay if someone else was right with me.

9:21 pm - April 14th, 2008

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

disclaimer

notes

DiaryLand

random entry