Three Girls, a Guy and a Guinea Pig (and Other Various Creatures)


-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Finally October

Fall is finally upon us after a long summer. I was actually hoping it would hold off until after Halloween, but I guess that was just wishful thinking. I'm sad to put away my favorite clothes, but I obviously can't wear a tanktop in sixy degree weather. That reminds me...I really do need to change this sunflower layout. Feeling bored and lonely recently. I haven't seen either of my friends since I started the ABE math class four or five weeks ago. Karen's busy with college in Virginia and Amy's off to see her real dad this weekend.


I'm pissed off at the subject courses they have for the GED. There's so much overemphasis on reading, writing and math, but what if someone needs help on the science or history (now know as "social studies") portions? Maybe it's just me bitching because I kinda do need help with those subjects. Eh heh. But it's still wrong to omit those from the tutoring classes since they both are a large portion of the test.


Still need to clean out the basement, or at least clean it up a bit. The carpets should come out because the basement floods durring a hard rain and now they smell. On that note, who uses bright red carpeting? Our basement is hideous, much like the rest of our house which was designed in the 70's. Everyone wants to bring Nina in as soon as possible now that the weather has gotten colder. The poor thing was freezing her ass off last night in the wind and rain. I keep buying collars for her, but she keeps getting them off. I know someone's not taking them off of her because each time I put my cat's old pink collar on her, it stays there.


She must not like yellow so much or something. The first one was a nice breakaway that must've just...broken away and gotten lost. I didn't like that cheap plastic clip on the front anyhow. Second was a cheap thing too I got at the dollar store. Didn't even have a way to hold the damn collar onto the cat. She was able to loosen it up and shake it right off. So now I'm on a quest to find a yellow collar that doesn't come off so easily. She looks good in that color. What can I say?


Took some psychological color quiz Karen told me about. It's scary accurate.





ColorQuiz.comI took the free ColorQuiz.com personality test!

"Wants interesting and exciting things to happen. A..."


Click here to read the rest of the results.




This computer lag is fucking killing me. I wanna beat this Nazi piece of shit with a hammer.

6:03 pm - October 11th, 2007

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

disclaimer

notes

DiaryLand

random entry