Three Girls, a Guy and a Guinea Pig (and Other Various Creatures)


-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

OMFG!!!1! KITY CAT!!! LULZ!

Went to the GED advising class yesterday at six PM. We were late as usual, because my dad had trouble getting correct directions to the building on campus. It would've been really helpful if the webpage actually listed that so we wouldn't have to drive around a college for twenty minutes in a beaten up shitwagon searching. Then again, it was only a community college, so who really gives a damn.


We were only tested on reading and math, which I was kinda annoyed with, because the test also consists of science and social studies, so my knowledge was only being tested on half the subjects (not including writing, for the obvious). I passed reading with a 27/30, and as expected, failed math with 17/30. If I'd only gotten three more questions correct, I would've had at least half. Damn.


So, some lady decided that I should take the review class for math before going to GED class. I'm not really sure why exactly, because shouldn't they teach that in the actual GED class? I heard that they teach the other needed subjects in that one also. I just don't want to spend all my time focusing on one subject alone. I'd like to get my GED as soon as I can so I can go do the SATs, which look a lot harder. I attempted a pre-test online and didn't understand anything. Turns out I need that also before I can be qualified for college. What a load of crap.


Karen moved into her dorm on Tuesday. From what I heard, her roomate is some gangsta bitch who loves to blare rap. She's been spending a lot since her grandma got her a credit (debit?) card. I guess her grandma thinks it's for school-related purposes. I remember when we went to Barnes and Noble's she spend around fifty bucks on manga and novels.


Well, grandparents are a good source of money for some reason. Money and candy. The only grandparents I have left alive don't give me jack, so I'm on my own there. I guess when I got older I grew out of my cuteness and Dan is just too annoying to be cute. My grandma would disown me altogether if she knew I was gay. Not like it matters much to me anymore. I haven't been to her house in...I can't even remember the last time I was there. Two, three years ago?


I now apparently have three cats to feed and love. Two strays decided to start bumming me for food. I first laid some out for this cute little calico kitten who I call Nina, and then an orange tabby (very male) just decided to drop by too. He's underweight from the looks of him. Very big cat, but too skinny for his body type. Both of them are friendly and let me pet them, though it took about a week for the calico to start trusting me.


Liz is pissed that her territory is being overrun with other cats. She likes to sit at the window and hiss. She's not very threatening though. The two don't seem to mind her. Nina comes by a lot and is always begging for me to pet her. When she gets really happy she drools. Kinda gross, but she's cute. Let her come in the house a few times. Just the kitchen and livingroom. Bought a spray bottle and tried to train my cat. It worked for a while, but each time I'd spray her, she'd just speed up as she was chasing the stray around the floor. Looks like the kitten has to stay outside.


The moon was red yesterday. That would explain why I've been dreaming of death and such things for the past few days... Watch the news for the next week or so.

2:52 am - August 18th, 2007

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

disclaimer

notes

DiaryLand

random entry