Three Girls, a Guy and a Guinea Pig (and Other Various Creatures)


-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Looks like I'm Karen's barbie doll...

Went to Karen's saturday. She invited me to the prom because she wants to go, but without someone to talk to, it'll be hell, so...it looks like I'm going. It's not a date, but she likes to tell people that just to see that "what the fuck?" expression. We went dress shopping on Sunday, looking for something I could wear (considering I have nothing nice here) and we had to venture into all the preppy stores we usually never even glance at in the mall. So, I was forced to be her Barbie for the day and she put me in all this stuff "she wished she could wear if she had the body."


There is probably no way I'm gonna buy from those places in the mall. The prices are too high for a dress I'm only gonna wear once (probably), so I'm not willing to pay one-hundred something dollars. Dad suggested renting a dress, but...well, those have been on other girls...and well, you know what sometimes goes on after prom, and I'd rather not be wearing something with mysterious stains on it.


We're suppose to drag her mom along to go shopping again next Sunday and hopefully we'll find something. I'm trying to get my mom to go too, since she always complains about being stuck in the house, but of course, right when she gets a chance to get out, she refuses. Really now. How much sense does that make?


Got glared at by some Asian lady in Barnes and Noble because Karen and I were talking about Amy and I made that "frigid bitch with her legs sewn together" comment. It's a little hard to be making fun of me for a lesbian comment when the woman was discretely looking at Playboy (had it hidden under another book). So that was my little adventure for the day. By the time we were done, I was tired and hungry, because trying on clothes is a lot harder than it looks, after fifty-something times anyway.


I wish there was some way to get Amy to go, but of course, the bitch is stubborn. I tried to get her to go with me to some other dance at this campsite her parents were at once before. Sure, the girl claims she doesn't dance, which I suppose is true, because jumping around at a rave like an idiot hopped up on ecstasy and speed isn't dancing. Besides, she'd probably make a scene or be all depressing and ruin the whole day. Which she manages to do...a lot. Man, her mood swings piss me off. You have no clue how many times I wanna crack her neck.

6:26 pm - March 26th, 2007

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

disclaimer

notes

DiaryLand

random entry