Three Girls, a Guy and a Guinea Pig (and Other Various Creatures)


-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Delivering the cold hard smack of life in the face

I can't sleep. I've been on the phone up until an hour ago roleplaying (or "storying" as we call it) with Amy. She's a complete insomniac and can go for a week with little sleep. How can someone manage to pull that off is beyond me. We once storied all night at her house last summer (from 4:00 PM to 6:00 AM I think) and went to her grandma's fourth of July party later that day with little food. By the end of the day we were as close to dead as we were ever gonna be. Once we were back at her house, both of us fell asleep still wearing our swim suits.


I've been keeping a close eye on my toe. It hurt so much that I couldn't even walk on it the other day, and yesterday I squeezed this weird sore on the side and puss began leaking from the corner of my toenail. That's...not a good sign, is it? Dad thinks it might be infected. I think it's the same one Lizzy accidently ripped open when the string ran over my foot and she made a grab for it. Oh well.


The people here at my house only go to the doctor if it's a serious problem (broken limbs, loss of blood, severed limb...etc) because that's all the heath we can afford to have. I hate others who don't understand why some people don't have more cash in hand then them. But, most of those people come from richer parents. As a child, I overheard some kids gossiping about a girl I knew named Alicia. I'm not sure how they knew, but appearntly Alicia "doesn't go to the doctor every month" like they do. I found this comment stupid and naive because I've been to her house once before (not inside though), and it was small and her yard was mosty dirt. So, I know her mother was divorced and didn't make much money raising a kid on her own. It only makes sense that she can't afford the doctor's bills.


I seem to have this very same problem with Amy at times. Well, I'll have her know that I'm NOT going to take financial advice from someone who gets fourty dollars from her dad for the mall and thinks she can buy a plane after she gets her own job. A plane...? Of all things...you idiot. Let me tell you, this is going to be enjoyable. I can't beleive that I'm actually looking forward to seeing her struggle in the real world. Cash has to be spent daily. You learn this when coming from a middle class family. It has to be spent on food, clothing, gas (which isn't cheap nowadays), a car to put gas in, insurance for the car, repairs for when the car finally breaks down, rent (gotta move out someday), pet food (if your apartment allows pets), holiday presents, and maybe a treat for yourself every now and then.

So there. You rich kids can kiss my middle-class ass.


Christmas is tow months away and I'm already being badgered daily about presents. Just because Amy bought me one already, she expects me to hurry my ass on over to the store and get her something. One...no, two...if you can get my dad to do x-mas shopping early instead of two weeks before x-mas without dragging him by the hair to Wal-mart, congratulations, and three...I'm saving some cash to buy Karen a birthday present. Her b-day is in November and I wanted to get her some of that green tea lotion I saw at the drug store. If I know Karen well enough her most favorite things are: scented body lotions/sprays, incense, books and fanfiction. She wrote me a yaoi FF8 Laguna/Squall fic last year, and I was considering doing her Naruto challenge she issued earlier, but I know there's no way I'd ever finish. I can never finish my writings unless someone forces me to keep my attention on it, and then they never come out as well because I was rushed.

4:29 am - October 18th, 2006

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

disclaimer

notes

DiaryLand

random entry