Three Girls, a Guy and a Guinea Pig (and Other Various Creatures)


-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Samhain aproaching

I've given up on making my own layout for now. I'm lazy with that kind of stuff, and my poor diary has been dormant for long enough. Amy and I are having a little contest tonight to see who can stay awake the longest. If I win, I can request an intricate CG drawing, she wins and I owe her a layout for Neopets or whatever. I'm already starting to feel a little tired from staring at this damned screen all day once again.


Tomorrow I have to call about a job as an election judge. It's only a one day thing and I get paid $150, and I do need some cash, so why not? Hopefully I'll be able to request to work at the high school, so I can walk. I really don't want to be driven to work by my dad. I just think that wouldn't look very good.


Finally spent some time with Karen last weekend after catching her on the internet. She told me about a Samhain festival that's close by. I'm hoping we'll be able to go and maybe even persuade Julie to come along with us. The best part is, she's so blissfully unaware of what's going on around her. Julie was raised strict Caltholic or Christian or something like that, so she's just a bit paranoid when it comes to the concept of magick. If either of us told her what the Samhain festival is all about, she'd probably just call us evil and run away. Damn you Hollywood. See what your entertaining, yet unthruthful movies have done?


Anyway, I was thinking of cooking for the potluck. I want to make something seasonal, but not sure what. A cassorole or crock pot would be most suiting, considering this is going to be shared by many other people. If possible, I'd really like to make something that doesn't involve chicken. I like chicken and all, it's just that it's too common. There aren't many other meats I eat besides poultry anymore. I've completely given up on ham (due to my love of pigs), beef is too greasy and lamb is just disgusting.


I'm still keeping my hopes up for this summer. If all things go as planned, Karen and I will be going to Yaoicon. I still find it a bit annoying that most of the anime fangirls are yaoi addicts. I enjoy some good boy on boy sex as much as they do, but what about yuri? Does anyone care about the yuri? Some nice girl on girl action? Am I the lone female here? InoSaku forever!

2:27 am - October 02nd, 2006

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

disclaimer

notes

DiaryLand

random entry