Three Girls, a Guy and a Guinea Pig (and Other Various Creatures)


-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Prom dress acquired!

Karen and I went out last Sunday and we fianlly bought the dress! Everything's set. The dress, accessories, shoes and a little this-and-that. Well pulled off the entire shebang for just eighty bucks, including the prom tickets. Cheapest prom dresses are forty dollars my foot...mine was six. Yes, SIX DOLLARS. We saved a bundle by doing our shopping at the local thrift store.

I can only imagine how much that dress cost new, considering it's from Forever 21, according to the tag. It needs some hemming, and a wash but other than that, it's fine. I liked the shoes at first, but the more I look at them, the more I suspect they may be old lady shoes. I kind of want new ones now.

Aside from all that, Amy now apparently thinks Karen is going to kick her ass thanks to her little threat over MSN. I don't exactly see what the big deal is. Karen only said she'd kick her ass to the curb if she hurt me in any way. I'd actually like to see that, considering she has already.

5:57 pm - April 19th, 2007

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

disclaimer

notes

DiaryLand

random entry