Three Girls, a Guy and a Guinea Pig (and Other Various Creatures)


-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Free time

Night time = free time. Kids have been put to bed, hubs is on the speakerphone, as usual, Nina is curled into a furry ball under the coffee table and I'm sitting here on the laptop ignoring the pile of laundry next to be. I don't mind doing all the laundry, but I loathe folding and putting this shit away, so it tends to find its way from the dryer to a basket, to a corner of the room where it can be easily walked by many times without being acknowledged. At least by me...

There are more important matters to tend to. We're looking to upgrade to a bigger car, hopefully something newer and in better condition. Not that our current is in bad condition, just the fact that a 2001 Honda Accord coupe isn't exactly a family-friendly vehicle. Squeezing the girls in the back requires playing a game of mini-Twister with my spine, especially when it comes to Heather's carseat. Trying to avoid hitting her big sister's head as I squeeze her body in is a whole other game itself.

I saw a commercial on tv today for the new Honda Odyssey and have my eyes set on that. As if we could actually afford something that spankin' new, but let a girl dream. The built-in vacuum stole my heart...sniffle. It's so beautiful. You're officially a parent when you drool over a mini-van/sedan.

12:51 am - September 15th, 2013

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

disclaimer

notes

DiaryLand

random entry