Three Girls, a Guy and a Guinea Pig (and Other Various Creatures)


-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

phonephonephonephonephone!

I want a phone so badly I could cry.

I know that sounds really lame and childish, but it's true. Dad's boss bought him a cell the other day since he's too stubborn and convinced he doesn't really need one. I've basically been playing with it all weekend. I thought it was kind of amusing how he yelled at me it's not a toy!", then I walked around snapping pics, messing with the ringtones and screwing with the mobile web. Yeah. It's totally not a toy alright.

So I carried it around in my purse today and pretended it was mine just for a while. Amy's been lecturing me that it's not mine and I should wait until I get a job to buy a no-contract phone (which I was planning on getting with the rest of my Christmas money). But, you know, it's kind of hard to take advice from someone who has their parents pay the bill and only does part-time work at their mother's business. Yeah, it sounds mean, but that irks the shit outta me.

I already know my ass is gonna be stuck buying phone cards over and over and over, so what does it matter if I get the phone now or later? Besides, it'd be easier to give important people (like the Job Corps lady) a direct line to me instead of going through our home phone, which rarely gets answered. If I had my own and it rings, at least I know it's less likely to be a telemarketer.

I've had enough for today. I need to go to sleep since I might be going to make some jewelry tomorrow, cause damn, earrings are pricey too.

4:21 am - March 01st, 2010

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

disclaimer

notes

DiaryLand

random entry